ABS-CBN wins Best TV Station despite franchise denial

Jan Milo Severo – Philstar.com

October 19, 2021 | 1:27pm

ABS-CBN Head of Company Communications Kane Errol Choa accepting the award for ABS-CBN

ABS-CBN / Launched

MANILA, Philippines — ABS-CBN gained because the Perfect TV Station regardless of no longer having a franchise on the thirty fourth Big name Awards for Tv held just about by way of the Philippine movie Press Membership (PMPC) remaining Sunday.
Kapamilya presentations and artists additionally gained giant, bagging a complete of 24 awards from the award-giving frame.

A few of the winners from the community used to be teleserye “Pamilya Ko,” which used to be named Perfect Primetime TV Sequence, whilst its stars JM de Guzman and Sylvia Sanchez have been hailed as Perfect Drama Actor and Perfect Drama Actress.
“King of Communicate” Boy Abunda gained the Ading Fernando Lifetime Success Award and gained as Perfect Public Affairs Program Host and Perfect Superstar Communicate Display Host for “The Bottomline” and “This night With Boy Abunda,” which then gained Perfect Public Affairs Program and Perfect Superstar Communicate Display, respectively.
“Ipaglaban Mo” additionally gained as Perfect Drama Anthology whilst “It’s Showtime” used to be selected as Perfect Selection Display. “It’s Showtime” hosts Vice Ganda and Amy Perez took house honors in addition to Perfect Male and Feminine TV Hosts, whilst Luis Manzano of “I Can See Your Voice” were given Perfect Ability Seek Program Host.
ABS-CBN Information used to be additionally recipient of main awards on the tournament, which commemorated exceptional methods and performances from September 2019 to August 2020.

“TV Patrol” gained Perfect Information Program, “Umagang Kay Ganda” gained Perfect Morning Display, Kim Atienza gained Perfect Instructional Program Host for “Matanglawin,” whilst Julius Babao gained Perfect Male Newscaster for “Bandila.” 
Multi-awarded broadcast journalist Korina Sanchez-Roxas, who spent many years as anchor of many information and mag presentations in ABS-CBN like “TV Patrol” and “Rated Okay,” used to be additionally introduced with the Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Success Award. 
ABS-CBN’s younger stars additionally shone this 12 months, led by way of Seth Fedelin, whose portrayal within the “MMK” episode “Ilog” used to be hailed as Perfect Unmarried Efficiency by way of an Actor; and Kaori Oinuma, whose efficiency within the “Mata” episode clinched her Perfect New Feminine TV Persona win. Enzo Pelojero of “Starla” additionally gained Perfect Kid Performer whilst Seth and Andrea Brillantes gained the German Moreno Energy Tandem of the 12 months award.
ABS-CBN Basis’s “G Diaries” added two trophies to ABS-CBN’s haul, successful Perfect Commute Display, whilst the display’s host Ernie Lopez emerged as Perfect Commute Display Host.